Bahai News - WEBCAST OF THE OPENING OF THE TERRACES ON MOUNT CARMEL

WEBCAST OF THE OPENING OF THE TERRACES ON MOUNT CARMEL

Live coverage of the opening events on the evening of 22 May will be available around the world via a Web cast.

The Webcast will be accessible through the Bahá'í World News Service Web site, www.bahaiworldnews.org. Other Web sites are free to establish links to this site for access to the Webcast. The Webcast will be offered in Real Media format and will be archived for later viewing. The Real Media player may be downloaded free of charge from the Real Media Web site.

The Webcast is copyrighted and may not be used for commercial purposes. An official set of VHS tapes will be available for sale at a later date.

PROGRAM OF THE WEBCAST

Tuesday, 22 May 2001
15:00 GMT*Half-hour introductory program
15:30Live feed begins
15:45First composition by Tolib Shahidi
15:53Chairman welcomes audience and special guests
16:02Second composition by Tolib Shahidi
16:08Reading
16:10Third composition by Tolib Shahidi
16:13Speaker
16:29Oratorio by Lasse Thoresen "Terraces of Light"
16:45(Lighting of Terraces begins)
17:00Program ends
*Please note that all times are listed in GMT = Greenwich Mean Time.

TIMES IN VARIOUS TIME ZONES

Time Zone 22 May 2001
GMT15:00 to 17:00
North America Pacific 08:00 to 10:00
North America Mountain 09:00 to 11:00
North America Central 10:00 to 12:00
North America Eastern 11:00 to 13:00
London, England 16:00 to 18:00
Berlin, Germany 17:00 to 19:00
Haifa, Israel 18:00 to 20:00
Moscow, Russia 19:00 to 21:00
Hong Kong 23:00 to 01:00 (23 May)
Tokyo, Japan 24:00 to 02:00 (23 May)


©Copyright 2001, Bahá'í International Community

Top 19 Baha'i Sites Page last updated/revised 050101
Return to the Bahá'í Association's Main Web Page